Staff/Contact

DLAR Senior Staff

Administrative/Veterinary

Name: Position: Phone#: E-mail:
Tom Zimmerman, D.V.M., M.P.V.M., D.A.C.L.A.M. Director (631) 444-6978 Thomas.Zimmerman@stonybrook.edu
Verlynn Perillo Adminstrative Assistant (631) 444-2194 Veralynn.Perillo@stonybrook.edu
Alyceson Andrews, MBA Business Manager (631) 444-1165 Alyceson.Andrews@stonybrook.edu
Rachel Brownlee, LA.T.G., D.V.M., D.A.C.L.A.M. Clinical Veterinarian (631) 444-1174 Rachel.Brownlee@stonybrook.edu
Jean Rooney, B.S., R.V.T., L.A.T. Senior Veterinary Technician (631) 444-1161 Jean.Rooney@stonybrook.edu
Sandy Scherrer, B.S., L.A.T.G., L.V.T. Veterinary Technician (631) 444-6829 Sandra.Scherrer@stonybrook.edu
Marissa Mastromarino, B.S., L.V.T. Veterinary Technician (631) 444-1160 Marissa.Mastromarino@stonybrook.edu
Carmenza Lopez, A.S. Veterinary Technician (631) 444-6946 Carmenza.Lopez@stonybrook.edu

 

Husbandry Services

Name: Position: Phone#:
Michael Cahn Facility Manager (631) 444-6956
Debora Knatz Husbandry Supervisor (631) 444-6479
Samantha Cianci, B.S. Husbandry Supervisor (631) 216-8660
Sangita Biswas  Husbandry Supervisor (631) 216-6859
Laurie Levine, A.A., L.A.T. Rodent Breeding Colony Manager (631) 444-7860

DLAR office phone #: (631)-444-2194

DLAR office fax #: (631)-444-8843