Staff/Contact

DLAR Senior Staff

Administrative/Veterinary

Name: Position: Phone#: E-mail:
Tom Zimmerman, D.V.M., M.P.V.M., D.A.C.L.A.M. Director (631)444-6978 Thomas.Zimmerman@stonybrook.edu
Verlynn Perillo Adminstrative Assistant (631)444-2194 Veralynn.Perillo@stonybrook.edu
Angela Wang Business Manager (631)444-1165 Angela.Wang@stonybrook.edu
Jean Rooney, B.S., R.V.T., L.A.T. Senior Veterinary Technician (631)444-1161 Jean.Rooney@stonybrook.edu
Joan Pashinsky Veterinary Technician (631)444-1160 Joan.Pashinsky@stonybrook.edu
Sandy Scherrer Veterinary Technician (631)444-6829 Sandra.Scherrer@stonybrook.edu

 

Husbandry Services

Name: Position: Phone#:
Nicolas Ortiz Husbandry Supervisor (631)444-6479
Tami Darvin, B.S., L.A.T. Husbandry Supervisor (631)444-9646
Laurie Levine, A.A., L.A.T. Rodent Breeding Colony Manager (631)444-7860

DLAR office phone #: (631)-444-2194

DLAR office fax #: (631)-444-8843